Share This


Elected CTU-R Officers March 2019

CTU-R Elections Results: March 2019

At the March meeting of Local 279-R,the 2019-2021 Executive council was elected without opposition, so the swearing-in ceremony took place immediatly after the election.   According to 279-R’s By-Laws since there were no contested positions from the presented slate, the following members are now your officers:


Teresa M. Green

1st Vice President,

Community Engagement

Hazel Hicks

Executive Director

Dan MacDonald

2nd Vice President, Legislative

Tom Luvison

3rd Vice President, Membership

Peggy Snyder

Recording Secretary,


Pat Zawadzki

Corresponding Secretary, Newsletter

Pamela Hummer

Treasurer Finance,


Sandra E. Green

Sergeant at Arms,


Harriett Bonner

Parliamentarian,            (non-voting member)

Glenn Altschuld

Appointed Executive Council

Donita Cobb-Rollins,, Trish Glover, Terry Shopbell, Ray Variakojis. Linda Opaluch, Theresa Ormandy, Z. Harold Davis, Jr., Robert Walters, and Carolyn Woodfork